Keratoconus Referrals

The Keratoconus Specialist List

One of the important programs of the National Keratoconus Foundation is to share information about eye care professionals with expertise in diagnosing and treating keratoconus.

All professionals invited to participate currently have a substantial number of keratoconus patients in their practices. NKCF reviews every professional before approval and inclusion. You can read the requirements we ask of each invitee below.

To view our referral list, please click on the link below:

Requirements All Providers Meet to be in Referral Service

Ophthalmologists invited to participate are certified by the American Board of Ophthalmology (ABO) and have at least one additional professional qualification including:

  • Completion of subspecialty fellowship in Cornea, External Diseases and Refractive Surgery
  • Member, Cornea Society
  • Member, International Keratoconus Academy

Optometrists invited to participate have at least two of the following professional qualifications:

  • Fellow, American Academy of Optometry (FAAO)
  • Diplomate, Cornea, Contact Lens and Refractive Technologies Section of AAO
  • Fellow, Scleral Lens Education Society (FSLS)
  • Member, International Keratoconus Academy

Opticians/Contact Lens Technicians invited to participate are Fellows of the Contact Lens Society of America. (FCLSA).

Are you an eye care provider that works with keratoconus and would like to be included in the Referral program? Please visit the Referral Service Enrollment form to submit your information.